Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

Butterflies

Butterflies flit and flutter,

Come near, don’t stutter

Say it, “Love to me come

Bring my happiness home”

 

Then provide me a kiss

Be my sensuous bliss,

These butterflies flutter

Come near, don’t mutter

 

To cast such doe eyes lower,

I sigh and blush little flower,

Come, whisper you love me

Do, whisper you love me

-Marifosque

Why is it that when you kiss someone you love right now, even when you have been kissed before,  you still feel butterflies like it’s the first time’s kiss?

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Butterflies

  1. This is sweet and playful – I liked it!

  2. Pingback: The Rest Of Forever – An Unbreakable Spirit Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

  3. Made me think about past kisses….in mixed emotions. I really liked it.

  4. Pingback: SWINGING HIGH-A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

  5. Pingback: I’M SORRY TOO – A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

  6. Pingback: I’M SORRY TOO – A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

Leave a Reply

