Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

Happy Friday!

The week toiled has now finished,

You wonder how my smiles diminished,

Weary, my soul needs mending,

And know that your arms do tending,

 

I trudge not with heavy footfalls,

For Friday nights, magic befalls,

Do come home with a lighter step,

The portal is near, breathe deep,

 

Enter. To you I am well expected,

Today has not been complicated,

In this evening you shall set me lose,

With your eyes, life earlier was ruse,

 

It was never true, never real; hazy as mist,

But here in our happy home, I exist

And so we play our little game

You know me and I, your name

 

We grow different in each’s presence,

So well you cater my arduous silence,

I will return the odds with your favorite

As your deed unfold under lace corset

 

happyfriday

– M A R I F O S Q U E

011813

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. Holy Crap! That is one incredible, beautiful, sexy and amazing-loo0king poem up there! I’ll read it often.

  2. Pingback: The Waiting Room – A Creative Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

