Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

Oishi Princess

Temptation.

Nothing is more so when you are on a weight reduction program and have all these tasty treats parade before you. It is mocking all given senses to test determination. I wonder how one can truly last?

As for me, I recently placed myself on a strict diet that is necessary for me. It will help my stamina during running. Therefore it is needed to set aside some foods obstructive to the diet and general health of your author.

And nothing is more callous to your cause than a person leaving a bag of chocolate goodness in front of you unattended.

So now I cry inside as I looked from where I am: I am only human! I am craving! I want some chocolates!!! I want it now!!!

Ah the dreadful challenge to will power. Sigh.

So we ask ourselves even in life, is it all right for us to lose to a single moment of happiness, knowing that the outcome of temporary bliss is regrettable in the long run?

And knowing this, are we still going to do it, or shall we leave it?

So for readers those in one way or another have been tormented with such an experience. Be in diet or life in general. Here is a poem for you:

Oishi Princess

With sad dark eyes and a needful touch,

Obtainable within reach but must resist,

Temptation has no boundaries to sin,

Oh Will, pass me as courageous warrior.

 

Delightful skin coated in dark chocolate,

And beckoning desire with such sweet scent,

Longing pools gaze over with mouth in need,

You open up and gentle hands come to reach,

 

Peccadillo bounties from a little parcel,

Soul satiated seeming undamaging presence,

Attempt to resist, yet desire in me protest,

Greed, need have you coated in chocolate.

– M A R I F O S Q U E

Dear Reader, your author is a determined person and the bag of chips was seen but untouched.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Oishi Princess

  1. Love it. And the poem. Damn chips.

  2. Haha – your willpower is impressive.

Leave a Reply

