Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

Perfect

It’s best to describe you darling, “Perfect”.

Negative words shall not cross this effect,

Present you without ego,without pride,

Any inhibitions and hindrances have died

You wrapped me complete in safety’s embrace,

Showed me that true Love is prayer’s grace,

You showed me a door before I dared not cross,

For previously shallow love gave me such loss

You made me stronger in my beliefs,

Gave courage and hope in your “what ifs”,

You need not convince me more,

You are the one lovebird pair I longed for

Answered prayer gave me you in perfect trust

We honor it and honor us; our Love will never rust,

You speak Love between our fears and goals,

Believe in me, believe in us and Life will have no lulls

– m a r i f o s q u e

042213

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Perfect

  1. Great poem. Where the heck have you been? I hope you have been busy being happy.

  2. 🙂 Hello! I was under the weather for a month but better now.:) 😀

Leave a Reply

