Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

The Heart-Shaped Moon

DSCN4403

 

I laughed to see this pleasant image,

A heart- shaped moon staring back from the dark,

Stark and lit with a thousand prayers,

With a thousand maidens wishing all the same,

But mine was spoken and rejoined this time,

When I was ready to live without.

The moon coincided with my heart,

She told me she and I are in love,

She with love,

And I with you,

I prayed to her for you in my youth,

For the scent of musk in your hair,

The huge personality with the kindest smile,

Large hands and arms yet the gentlest touch.

You sway me with your inner-beauty,

Caress me like the wind on my skin in May,

You cool me with the sweetest words,

Yet heating me with your kisses.

Here I see the heart-moon tonight, smiling.

She tells me, she is in love

Because we are in love

– m a r i f o s q u e

04  25  13

The image was captured yesterday with a Nikon Coolpix. No editing was made.

Photo taken by E Marifosque

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Heart-Shaped Moon

  1. Hooray, you’re back, and better than ever!

  2. Pingback: End Of The World – Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

