Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

Blue

We made memories of us, ’twas grand
Still I felt blue in us and alone I stand
Full hands yet empty heart I feel
Our dizzying revelry we roll and reel

Was any of it true when I held you?
Was any of it true when I kissed you?
Still, together I stumble in my own feet
You help me up but our eyes never meet

Life’s honey colored shades now turn blue
Our memories grand but now without you
I kill endless time as come morning light
Give me strength in this lonesome plight

– m a r i f o s q u e

06- 09- 13

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

