Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

No Change

uni

I watch the moon as it grew full then wane

Better half gentle by my side we meld

I cradle you by my bosom, by my heart

Sharing diamonds in my dreams

And so I pray this day will last

 

I say no change, no change

You and I will last the longest

I say no change, no change

You and I will outlast the rest

 

Come forth the breaking of the sun

Bending us touching forward and beyond

For I see the future with you in my eyes

Let us hold hands, and we be our own comfort

And so I pray that life with you will last

 

I say no change, no change

You and I will last the longest

I say no change, no change

You and I will outlast the rest

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

