Marifosque

I write with quill and ink

Sleep

Sleepless, I held you in my arm,

My dark prince of twisted innocence,

Eyes cast upon me prevail without harm,

As we lay with the scent of rose incense

Yet beside me you rose again to leave,

Deity I wish to conquer eludes me,

I wept as the door closes, my heart heave,

Alone I ponder in my wake and I see

You left teaching me about sleeping,

That the stronger wins by hard choice,

The stubborn fool I am, empty and weeping,

Lost through excuses and denied by your voice

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Sleep

  1. Samuel on said:

    Marifosque,
    Been a long time, I just dropped in to see your blog I was reviewing stuff on my site looking for spelling errors actually. Really enjoyed your poem. Hope you are well.
    Sam

Leave a Reply

